The Committee's officers (chair, deputy chair, secretary and treasurer) and eight members are elected every year at the Annual General Meeting.  Other members may be co-opted until the next AGM.  Nominations for election need to be with the secretary at least one calendar month before the AGM.

We welcome members who are interested in serving on the committee, which meets about four times a year.  We particularly welcome those who have recently retired.  Please contact us at if you would like to discuss further what is involved.

Committee 2018-19

The officers appointed by the committee on 2 May 2018 are:  Richard Hay (chairman), Michael Hocken (vice-chairman), Tom Kennedy (secretary) and John Nolan (treasurer)

Other committee members are Martin Clegg, Karen Griffith, Nick Heenan, Bob Hull, Alan Huyton, Melanie Leivers, Belinda Pyke and Tony Robinson.

At its first meeting, the committee co-opted Robert Elphick, David Harley and Helen Harris Burland.

In addition to the committee, other members help in the following teams and functions:

  • JSIS 'ambassadors': Michael Hocken, Susie Evershed
  • Pensions 'ambassadors': Martin Clegg, Nick Heenan
  • Connect newsletter - editor Alan Huyton
  • Membership issues - Nick Heenan, Melanie Leivers

Michael Hocken and Martin Clegg are both members of the 'Bureau' (the working committee) of AIACE International, on the invitation of the present Chair of the AIACE International Executive Board.

AIACE UK's members of the AIACE International Executive Board are Richard Hay and Tom Kennedy, with Bob Hull and Michael Hocken as deputies.